Compositions by Flo Menezes

[wp = world première]



Concerto for violin and chamber orchestra.

1 flute in C
1 oboe
1 clarinet in Bb
1 bassoon
2 horns in F
1 trumpet in C
1 tenor trombone in Bb
1 percussion player
strings (4-8–4–3–2)

Commission-prize of the Funarte for the XXI Bienal de Música Brasileira Contemporânea in 2015 in Rio de Janeiro.

ca. 18'

wp: on October 18, 2015, Sala Cecília Meireles, during the XXI Bienal de Música Brasileira Contemporânea, Rio de Janeiro; violin soloist: Claudio Cruz; Orquestral Nacional, conducted by Simone Menezes.

World première: a genial performance of the violinist soloist Claudio Cruz (despite of the very problematic performance of the orchestra) (48 MB)

Watch to the video of the world première.

The PostScriptio score is published by UE (Universal Edition), Vienna. Click here to access the score.

| back to mainpage