Compositions by Flo Menezes

[wp = world première]



Large orchestra and live-electronics.
4 flutes in C (3. e 4. also piccolo)
1 flute in G
1 solo-oboe
3 oboes
1 cor anglais
1 solo-clarinet in Bb
3 clarinets in Bb (3. also clarinet in A)
1 bass clarinet in Bb
3 bassoons
1 contrabassoon
6 horns in F
5 trumpets in C
3 tenor trombones in Bb
1 bass trombone in Bb
1 tuba in F
5 percussion players
piano (also celesta)
strings (at least: 14–12–10–8–7)
electroacoustic sound diffusion
(6 loudspeaker system placed around the audience).

Realization: Studio PANaroma (Unesp).

Commissioned by the OSESP (Orquestra Sinfônica do Estado de São Paulo).

ca. 24'

wp: on December 13, 14 and 15, 2007, Sala São Paulo, São Paulo; OSESP, conducted by Victor Hugo Toro; and Flo Menezes (electronics).

Score Edition: OSESP.

World première (with the OSESP) (62,4 MB)

Performance of the Tonhalle-Orchester Zürich on November 9, 2012, conducted by Pierre-André Valade, during the Tage für Neue Musik Zürich 2012, which had Flo Menezes as Guest Composer (64,1 MB)

Score of this work as PDF-file (3,6 MB)

DVD-video: download of a compacted dmg-file with the disk image for burning a DVD and watching a full surround 5.1 version of the world première at a home theater (videoart: "Multiplicrasia" by Pedro Perez) (1,31 GB)

| back to mainpage