Compositions by Flo Menezes

[wp = world première]

O Farfalhar das Folhas


1 flutist (flute in C, in G and piccolo), 1 clarinetist (clarinet in Bb, in Eb and bass clarinet in Bb), violin, violoncello, piano and live-electronics.

Realization: Studio PANaroma (Unesp).

Based on a poem ("O Inserto") by Philadelpho Menezes (1960-2000).

Commissioned by MISO MUSIC Portugal for the Sond'Ar-Te Electric Ensemble of Lisbon.

ca. 18'

wp: on July 3, 2010, Teatro Municipal São Luiz, Lisbon, Festas de Lisboa Festival; and on July 6, 2010, Mercer's Hall, London, City of London Festival, Sond'Ar-Te Electric Ensemble conducted by Jean-Sébastien Béreau; Flo Menezes, Paula Azguime and André Perrotta (electronics).

World première in London (with the Sond'Ar-Te Electric Ensemble conducted by Jean-Sébastien Béreau) (41,5 MB)

Video of the world première (145,4 MB)

Video of the performance at the Música Viva Festival, Lissabon, on September 9, 2011 (with the same ensemble conducted by Laurent Cuniot) (849,2 MB)
In order to watch this video at internet (Youtube), clik upon this line.

Score of this work as PDF-file (1,8 MB)

Listen to the piece following it with its score clicking here!

| back to mainpage